Be Inspired

I consider myself somewhat talented, but I can’t do everything. That’s why I’d like to start sharing the work and talent of others with you every once in a while; work that inspires me and makes me want to do better or learn new things. It’s a fine line, though, between being inspired or feeling less talented when you see work better than your own. Allowing myself to be inspired by others is an attitude I’m trying to adopt.

So, with that said, be inspired by this short and beautifully simple animated film by Ryan Woodward from my Alma Mater.

 

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Be Inspired

  1. Sharon S. says:

    That video is really cool. You should send a link of that to Dave since he is shooting for the animation route himself. Maybe he’d be inspired too. You two might actually be able to make something like that. I just enjoy the fruits of the labors. ;)

  2. Mikaela says:

    Pretty video. I know exactly what you mean about looking at talented work and feeling worse. I really need to try and change my attitude about it too.

  3. Tanya says:

    Wow… beautiful. What I was hoping for did happen, in that she became real. But then it had to have such a sad ending! :(

  4. frez121212 says:

    Wow thanks for sharing! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 358 other followers

