The Family: A Proclamation to the World

This is a piece that I created, taking words and phrases from “The Family: A Proclamation to the World” from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

I was in a rush to create this so I hope to go back and tweak it.  Any opinions and advice are welcome.  Thanks, and enjoy!

Print

“Family is the fundamental unit of society.”

To read more about “The Family: A Proclamation to the World” click here.

Update on 10-11-14:

Exciting news!! I now have an Etsy shop! WOO! I have been talking about this for a LONG time (just ask my husband) but never did anything about it. Well, I finally decided to stay up late (3:40 am right now) and just do it. This awesome family proclamation subway art is currently for sale (instant digital download), and soon I’ll be adding digital illustration, scratchboards, graphite drawings, and more. I still have lots to learn but I think this will be a neat experience. Thank you everyone for your interest in this artwork and the message it contains.

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “The Family: A Proclamation to the World

  1. Sarah says:

    I would love a copy of this for my personal use. Thank you so much for sharing your talent!

    • Crystal says:

      Hello, Sarah! I’d be happy to share the file with you. I have added a “Contact” page at the top of my blog if you’d like to send me a message with your email. Thanks!

  2. […] that I created as my final project for a Family Foundations class at BYU-Idaho in December, 2010 (THIS is the original blog post where I shared the project). On the right is the phony, the fake, the […]

  3. Jen says:

    Crystal Is there a way i can order this from you? I absolutely love it! Let me know. Thanks!! Jennifer

    • Crystal says:

      Hi, Jen! I’m so glad you like it. If you click the “Contact” link at the top of this page and send me a message, I will be able to share this with you and send it directly to your email. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 358 other followers

